Electro: Jacques Lu Cont/Tracques “Lunartick”

JLC

I’m not entirely sure about how I feel with what I’ve been listening to. I just know that when I close my eyes I picture almost undisturbed television static, then a bouncing silhouette of a dancing naked woman appearing as the beat sneaks its way into my vision. I can thank Jacques Lu Cont, who has recently adapted the pseudonym Tracques for his most recent album, for this vivid imagery. With a sound so darkly ambiguous and delightful, a mix of metronomic dance, industrial and electro sounds, you’re own reaction would be just as abstract and subjective. Not to mention it induces some serious hip-shaking and cat-walking- the kind you’d picture doing at an underground vampire society dance club.

Now that sounds fun.

Leave a Reply

